no longer dialing 1

I’m sure it had nothing to do with my previous rant, but I’m happy to report that Comcast (at least in our area) has resolved the “dial 1 for long distance” defect.  I know it’s actually by design, and probably required to meet some obsolete requirement, but in today’s day and age it was a defect.

I noticed it when I dialed-back a caller-ID number the other day — the call went through, even though it was clearly “long-distance” and my home phone doesn’t do anything special to add a 1… then I tried just straight dialing an LD number, and it worked no problem.

good stuff.  soon I won’t have anything left to rant about.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “no longer dialing 1

  1. I don’t think that the final prediction will ever come to pass…

Leave a Reply

